American's Chinese wife denied toursit visa from Shanghai embassy

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Hola!

I am an American teacher living and working in China, and I was married to a lovely professional woman over a year ago. We wanted to go to the United States to visit my aging parents (my father has throat cancer) and to show my wife where I lived, my school, some friends and all that. Then we were going to go back to China.

The MFs (MF stands for Mother F@@@ers) turned her down for the visa, why, I do not know. We are in our mid 30s, professional people who just desire a vacation (my parents would have paid round trip) for one, and to see my folkes. This is another thing that kills me, I was not allowed into the interview room to “plead” our case to the bitch who said no. Also, this fucking bitch is Chinese, not even American. (Who would probably get denied also. Lastly, to add insult to injury, the application fee is 100 USD non refundable, plus a hotel room and other expenses.

Another thing about this whole fucking mess is that we can reapply again, pay the 100 bucks (again), but on the application we have to state that we have been denied a visa once before, so we are getting dinged for something out of our control. Bullshit.

I like China very much, despite its problems. It is advancing very rapidly, and its people are getting more opportunities here. For myself, coming to Communist Red China was a breeze. I flew into Hong Kong, went to an open air office in the middle of the airport, filled out some paperwork, paid about 100 USD and BAM, I get a three month tourist visa. I have also been warmly welcomed by many Chinese here whom I have had the privilidge of knowing. I want to start a business selling artwork and wood sculptures or maybe an English training center with a Chinese friend.