An open letter to people looking for an employee

Hey you, yes you. Why did you call me if you weren’t going to hire me? What the hell happened in the interview that ruined my shot at the position? Obviously there was something in my resume that was interesting enough to get me that first phone call. I wore my suit, I spruced myself up. What went wrong? You need someone to answer your phones and I need a job. Believe me, answering phones is not beyond my powers. I’ve been doing it for a good 15 years not. I do not have Turrets Syndrome, I do not have a BO problem and after a few mistakes in the mid nineties I have good fashion sense. Hire me. Or stop calling and getting my broke ass hopes up.
Thank you and good day.

A really cute girl in a short skirt came in the interview after you. We hired her instead. Sorry.

You’re complaining that they actually called you to tell you that you didn’t have the job? Hey, they paid you the courtesy of calling you…jobseekers rarely have such courtesies extended to them. Stop whingeing.

What the hell happened in the interview that ruined my shot at the position? Obviously there was something in my resume that was interesting enough to get me that first phone call. I wore my suit, I spruced myself up. What went wrong?

Read what aktep said.

** I do not have Turrets Syndrome, **

It’s spelled Tourettes.

Apart from all of my nitpicking, good luck in your job search. :slight_smile:

I used to get really depressed when I didn’t get jobs, too. I’d sit there for hours, listening to “Madame Butterfly,” pulling the light cord on and off, over and over.

kambuckta