Anyone wanna see and/or critique my art?

I’ve been painting for about 4 years now as a hobby. I’ve gotten better over that time, though I’m definitely still an amateur. I did a thread here a while ago asking for critiques, and I think it helped me- especially the advice to practice drawing more, which I have done a lot of now.

So hereis a link to my paintings. All of them are acrylic on canvas. Here’s a recent one that I’m proud of, and this one and this one are ones that a lot of my friends liked.

If anyone has any critiques, whether good or bad, I’d appreciate it. When any of my friends or family see my work, they only say how much they like it. And while I’m sure that some of that praise is genuine, I know that some of it is just because they are friends or family and don’t want to be negative. So if anyone has some critiques, whether positive or negative, that’d be awesome. I know there are plenty of artists here, but feel free to chime in even if you aren’t one. Don’t worry about hurting my feelings, since I could learn from any criticisms.

I’m sure other artists have the same problems I do with getting honest criticism, so if any other artists of any kind are looking for critiques feel free to link to your work too.

Highway & Traffic Light. I like these.

Mushroom. Not that good. The stem should go up inside the cap. It feels flat.

In general your ideas aren’t bad.

Shark. Perhaps some shadowing or blending would make me feel it was a shark in water, rather than a paper shark glued onto a red background. While that style works for Portrait in a nice way, with Shark or Flying Bird it feels forced. For some reason I like Terrier better. I think it is because the outlining stands out less on Terrier due to the colors. Maybe it’s the outlining I don’t always like. In general it is an interesting style, but you might try some variations sometimes,