Are you looking forward to winter?

I want to find the probability whether a randomly selected person is looking forward to winter, and also find that conditional probability given they are a Florida resident.

I saw such a poll with results, and was curious to see whether Florida residents specifically would tend differently from the general populace.

As for me, I’m a Florida resident and the answer is still “no” from me but I’m not going to vote. I’m very physiologically sensitive to cold weather and that’s one of the many reasons I moved here. Even Central Florida gets quite chilly for my taste, but I like the overall schedule of seasons here.

Neutral.

I’ve never lived anywhere without four distinct seasons. I prefer being someplace where winter cold and snow is part of life. Fall and spring are my favorite seasons. I don’t really look forward to their slightly annoying cousins summer and winter.

I moved from California to Montana 10 years ago to enjoy the 4 distinct seasons and the lower cost of living, which I do, but 5 months of below 32 degree weather plus 80 inches of snow a year can wear you down. So I am neutral on winter. I like the idea of winter, but plowing the driveway for the third time in a week gets old fast. If I was wealthy I would have a second home someplace warm where I could spend a few of the winter months at to thaw out… say on Maui.

Yes. I hate sweating (when not exercising). I think snow is beautiful. I work from home so I don’t have to go out in the snow if I don’t want to. I take two weeks off work around Christmas so winter means vacation. I think winter is damn fine.

I live in Norrheast Ohio on the edge of the snow belt.

West Virginian. I like winter. Ice fishing, hockey, skiing and skating are awesome! I do get tired of shoveling and I don’t like blizzard driving, but most of the time it’s enjoyable.