Artists show your work!

I know there are other Doper artists out there and I hadn’t noticed any art sharing threads lately, so I thought I’d start one. Also I thought I’d start it so I can show off my work.

I’ve been painting for about two and a half years now, and while I don’t harbor any illusions that I’m a great painter, I do think I am getting better. Or I like my stuff at least. You can see all my paintings here; my favorite recent paintings are Field of Flowers and The Distance. Feel free to offer any criticism (or praise) if you like.

So, anyone else wanna share/show off?

My one piece of artwork: Homer, Rendered In Poetry Magnets.

I don’t paint anymore, I branched out into beadwork, here are some examples ( if the link works) fishcollector2000 | Flickr

I think I’ve shown a couple of these before, but these are all the pieces I have copies of on this computer:

Acrylic exercise: Pink Lady Apple

Colored pencil exercise: Mandarin Fish

Tshirt design: Hot Seat

Graphic design client: Notepad

Fake flower client: Dragee Bouquets

Christmas catering client: Fur Tree

Design client:Oscar Dress

Hat Samples

Single hat: Blue Box

And here I was expecting some new version of The Odyssey

I’m not sure if this counts, but I’m pretty happy with this website design I did for my short film. The jet plane is a 3D render, and there are png transparencies and overlays throughout.

Actually, I’d be curious if the site looks weird on anybody’s browser.

My latest drawing - “The Golden Hound”

The Workmen

The State of the Union

The Garbagemen

The Aristocrat

Doodle in class

I’m a photographer, and I write about my work.

It’s all in a blog called Talking Pictures.

The stuff on it is fairly old, but here’s a sample gallery of my artwork. Here’s some photography.

I also have a photo blog

For a moment there, I thought you maybe did the Odyssey. Now THAT would be cool.

That little purse is crazy! Just beautiful. How many hours do you have in that piece?