Broke Doper Sob Story

I’m so broke. I think all this suckiness ought to count for something. Let’s see who can come up with the best sob story. I’ll tell you the whole story, in list form.
[list]

(1) I’m $15,000 in debt. My parents told me to take out all the student loans I could in college and they’d pay them off in the end. Having no reason not to believe my loving family, I did. When I graduated two months ago, they sent me a letter saying my payments would be $150.00 a month for the next forty years. My parents say “Oh, well we thought the payments were only going to be fifty dollars. We can’t afford $150 (they can, but thats another story). Your on your own.” They arn’t even going to help with the fifty they had planned to pay.

The worst parts? Through childhood, they set aside several thousand dollars in savings bond for my college fund. They were expecting to have to fund my entire education. I ended up getting an amazing financial aid package, and they constantly bragged about how great it was that they didn’t have to tap into “their” savings bonds. You guessed it- those arn’t going to help out with this debt either.

(2) Naively, I thought until a month before graduation that I had my finances in good order. I lived extremely frugally, and managed to subsist entirely on financial aid. I didn’t work, but instead devoted myself full force to my studies. It paid off- I graduated with departmental and college honors. Thats earned me exactly nothing. Can’t find a job. I would have been better off spending all that time blowing off my studies and working- if at least to put money away for these lean times.

(3) I also won a scholarship- that was supposed to further my studies after graduation. I wrote a great essay on how I was going to use it to advance my future and all that. Guess what is being used to pay next month’s rent?