Butthurt, making emberassing assholic idiotic mistakes.

Just read my posts. I deserved it.

My question is that, how to deal with such an failure(s)? I was severely mocked and scolded. Not saying I didn’t deserve it.

But the reason I create this thread is I make a lot of mistakes like that on a daily basis. Some of the on the forums, some of them in real life. Most of them are way less strong than that. But I feel the equal strenght of pain. I deserve them. But… the embarrassment, guilt, anguish (especially this anguish shit) that I feel is affecting my working and studying abilities. Afternoons I sleep 4-5 hours in order to escape feeling mental pain.

Perhaps, I should stop using internet forums. Even tough I have been participating forums for at least 9-10 years, I am still offended on the internet. That’s ridiculous. Perhaps, not ridiculous. Even if I stop using internet forums, I’ll remain butthurt until the end of my life. (no irony intended)

Ever heard of a game called “dozens”? It’s when people insult one another mercilessly, usually with yer momma jokes. It takes character, fortitude, and stones to weather insults. The thicker your skin, the tougher you are. People like and respect people who can take a joke, bonus points if you can occasionally make a joke at your own expense. Taking a joke is a skill worth learning.

You’re catching hell because you’re being condescending and pedantic. If that’s your attitude, you’d better be right, too, or you’ll catch hell.

Nut up. You’ll be a better person for it.

Dude relax, seriously.

Correcting people’s spelling and grammar is not a good way to win friends online, and on that note the third word in the thread title is spelled “embarrassing.” In other words … chill.

What he’s trying to say is: You’ll fit right in!