Come on in here and gimme some lurve.

I’m new and while I appreciate the genderless…pictureless…ageless…anonymity of this board, I still feel the need to introduce myself.

I get in trouble on other forums because I’m too “blunt”. So when I came here, I was feeling a little timid. It turns out I’m gonna fit in just fine! :cool:

I live in Denver, I’m a teacher, I study linguistics, and I hate people who talk in elevators. The only thing anyone ever talks about is the weather or how slow the elevator is. Just be comfortable with silence, people.

anyway, show me some love because SD has been around forever and no one likes being the n00b. :wink: I’ve lurked but never registered because there were so. many. sub-forums. Like most opinionated (and good-looking //ahemcough) women, I can’t stand the idea of being ignored.

OOOooooh, blunt. We like blunt. And opinionated. Good-looking we can take or leave.

Hi, newb. Good to have you on board. :slight_smile:

The nice thing about a board with no avatars is that you can’t be swayed by a pretty face. :wink:

It always helps a n00b if they (at least claim to) look nice. :smiley:

I like blunt. Weapon of choice.

I predict a stern warning from a moderator for you
other than that i think you are ultra cool

Does anyone know why this thread doesn’t have an OP?

A warning already?

don’t ignore my violent torpedo of truth

Hush up with that frip-frappery or I will smack you. “I’m going to ignore her so she will show me her ladyparts.” :o

I’m sorry. I have a girlfriend, so while I may love you or wuv you, I am afraid I am not allowed to lurve you.

:slight_smile:

Q: Where are the Libya threads? I feel like this should be a topic of conversation somewhere. The other day I said that I was a “realist” on a message board and someone said, “Oh yeah? Where do you get YOUR “realism” from?” (implying I was talking about news sources)

:smack:

So I said (dryly) “Machiavelli.”