DC Dopers: July 15th Geo-birthday Dopefest, anyone?

Having already made arrangements to forgo the pleasure of working on my birthday, I thought I’d extend an invitation to the DC area Dopers (and others who like to travel, I suppose, if any are so inclined) to join me for my 37th birthday celebration.

Date: Sunday, July 15th
Time: TBA, probably dinner, but I am open to doing lunch if a majority of folks indicate they’d prefer earlier.
Location: The Tortilla Factory restaurant in Herndon, VA. Possible post-meal gathering at my home.

Note: In an attempt to ward off posts of the “Gee, I’d love to come but I’m a newbie/lurker/victim of terminal low self-esteem” type, I wish to emphasize that ALL Dopers are invited. That includes you.

Sounds like fun. Birthday, huh? Guess I’ll need a present.
::Weirddave wanders down to the docks, looking for a dead fish::

I will make a considerable effort to be there, pleasant, and all that delightful stuff.

What would Geobabe like to add to her collection of “shit people gave me that was of some discernible use/value”?

Forget the presents, how many spankings do I get to give you? :D:D:D

You’re gonna be 37?

Oh, sweet Jesus, tell me you’re kidding.

When I saw you at Jonathan Chance’s house, you didn’t look a day over 25. Max.

:smiley:

OK, so I’m sucking up to a beautiful woman. Sue me.

Anyway, happy birthday in advance.

-Dave

Hmm… how about a tentative yes? I’ll let you know as soon as possible, either way.

37?

In a row?
d&r…

Sorry I won’t be around to make this one, but best wishes anyhoo!

You’re not the only one who was surprised. I am developing this inability to read stuff at various times in the day and I read “37” and thought “Okay . . . I think now I need to see a doctor about this, because I’ve read 37 five times.”

Anniz is in her late 30s, too, and you would not know it in either case from looking at them, talking to them, etc.