Do you wear a wrist watch?

Well, I’m no luddite, right now there are these devices that tell the time in my immediate vicinity: the laptop I’m typing this on, my smartphone, my landline phone, my TV and the clock on the wall in my living room, but I can’t do without a wrist watch. Never could since I’ve been giving my first one for first communion forty years ago by my uncle (it was one of those newfangled *digital *watches,the LED kind whose battery would be drained in two weeks by every tech-loving 8 year old ;). But it was the coolest thing back then). Since then, I’m feeling naked without a watch and never, ever leave the house without it. I only take it off for washing and bathing or for sports or handling tools or machinery where it could be interfering. It’s absolutely second nature for me to check my watch from time time, and I still cannot think of a more practicable way to know the time quickly and easily. Though I also always carry my phone, mostly I would have to get it out of my pocket to get a quick glance at the time there, so the watch is much more convenient.

Am I someone of a dying breed or can you relate? If yes, do you prefer a digital or an analog watch (I may have started with digital, but have prefered analog for over 30 years)?

I have thin, bony wrists and arms. Therefore I can’t stand to have pretty much anything on my wrists, so count me in as a no.

Hell, I can barely stand to have my Magic Band on during the day when I go to Disney, I end up ripping that thing off as soon as I can, and 90% of my day is playing with it.

The only exception I would make would be if I were gifted a fancy-schmancy fitbit kind of thing, or a smart watch that connects to my phone. I want one of those pretty badly…

I have a cheapo Timex, digital with big numbers and a push to light dial.

First one lasted 10 years and went through three batteries.

Replaced it with the same. $30.00, so, it is cheap entertainment.