Doper Space on Sale, previous owner in Twilight Zone

I went to work this morning, nothing special, just a little saturday job for some extra cash. I work as a gas station attendant, so you can imagine my joy. But that’s not the point right now. The point is that the entrance to work must be the entrance to the Twilight Zone because that is the only logical way to explain the freaky stuff that has happened today. Let’s see what happened:

A woman came in asking if we sold England flags (probably for the World Cup). I said “No, sorry” so she gave me the blank look for 2 seconds and just walked out.
Anxiety level = 2
Almost fifty cars honked their horns as they drove past today. Fifty. I still can’t explain that one.
Anxiety level=4
Two different old guys, on completely seperate occasions refered to me as “brother” when they came in. Kinda like “How you doing, brother?”
Anxiety level = 10
A man came to fill up his car and ended up putting more on the floor than in the car. I had to literally run up to him and stop him from pumping because he was just spraying the side of his car (It had slipped out of the “hole”) and even when I managed to get there he was happily standing there making his car a fire hazard. Just to get more freaky the amount of petrol he had pumped until I stopped him was exactly £25.00, on the dot. Do you want to know what my boss said to me afterwards. You should have let him keep pumping, he would have bought more. :eek:
Anxiety level = 99
And finally it was raining today… but it wasn’t raining quite right because where I was standing looking at the street there was rain on the right side but not on the left. It literally stopped (or started) raining along the road exactly at the garage where I work. :eek: :eek:

Anxiety level = 6000

If I didn’t know I was awake, I would swear I was dreaming.

Ever dance with the Devil by the pale moonlight?

Fnord.