Duh! Daylight Saving!

I slept in this morning – till 8, which is sleeping in, for me – then got up and sat down at the computer to finish a freelance job I’d told the client he’d have by noon. I was thus glancing at the time on the computer pretty regularly. I got the assignment in by 11:20, so I was in good shape. A while later, I looked at the clock on the wall – 11:00. The computer said 12:00. Huh? Maybe the battery is getting low on the wall clock – I’ll change it when I adjust the time tonight for Daylight Saving.

Yes, for some reason, though I was perfectly clear that DST starts this weekend, and though I’ve been coping quite adequately with the practice for more than 40 years of time-telling, and though I’d been checking the time regularly for three hours this morning, it totally whooshed me that the time change happens Saturday night, not Sunday night.

:smack:

I want to thank you. Because I’ve been wondering this exact same thing. I couldn’t remember if the change happens saturday night or sunday night.

Which is kind of important to me since I have to work the graveyard shift tonite (sunday) and I’ll be damned if I do an extra hour of work and not get paid for it. So that means only a normal 8 hours of work for me tonight. woohoo!

At least you were looking at the computer clock for your noon deadline!

It’s always 2 AM on sunday morning. This creates the least amount of disturbance with work schedules. It will never happen the night before a normal business day, i.e. never before a monday.

Actually, the clocks are moved ahead this weekend, so wouldn’t you have worked an hour less?

(This time change thing always messes me up too…)

Or, never. Never is good.

AKA, two hours after Midnite Saturday.

I posted this in the other thread:

Well, it got me.