EWTGDAICSTFO! (Enough with the God damn abbreviations I can't seem to figure out!)

Dammit! Some of you are trying, and succeding in making me feel even stupider!

IBRAT* and come across a string of letters meant to abbreviatie something, and Damned if I can figure it out! Okay, I got the “in real life” one and the one about results varying for different people, but now and then I’ll see OTJDMAS**!

HOABFAM*** and just type the damn thig out! You want me to get FSAE**** from your post, don’t you? INGABOSE*****, so don’t assume I can figure out what your trying to say.

TIATY****** :smiley:

*I’ll be reading a thread
**One that just doesn’t make any sense
***Help out a brother from another mother
****Full satisfaction and enjoyment
*****I’m not good at Boggle or Scrabble either
******That is all, Thank you

She told me she loved me like a brother. She was from Arkansas, hence the Joy!

STFU.

:slight_smile:

IANAA*, but aren’t you over-reacting a bit?

*I Am Not An Abbreviator

LOL

[sub]I can’t believe I just typed that. For what it’s worth (and I fought not to type FWIW) I completely agree. And it makes my reading stumble and pause while I figure it out.[/sub]

|)00|)z, %05 4r3 0 n0t #33t, 1t' n0t f5nn%. 4## th3$3 4bbr3v14t10n$ 4r3 $0 t3h 5xx0r. H4xx0r #0rP$ r5#3 th3 34rth #0# 0MG. %05 g5%$ 4r3 t3h 5xx0r.

BFD.

DILLIGAS

C?

FYM! ASMD!

Okay, so LOL is Laughing Out Loud. Fine. Sometimes I see LOLOL. What the hell is that? Laughing Out Loud Out Loud?

TTFN*

*Ta-Ta For Now

No, WIRAIHPUABTWTFTO*

*What is really annoying is how people use abbreviations but then write the full thing out

Ok, what’s MILF stand for? I hear it used regarding to older women that somebody finds attractive and would like to have sex with. I’m guessing that F stands for Fucking, but what’s the rest of it?