For the Non-Posters....

This is for those of you who rarely post, if ever. Here is an opportunity for you to post your comments on whatever you wish. Try not to make this a Pit worthy topic, though…

./^_/^\

< o | o >
.<_ | _>
…\U/

OK, I’ve resisted the temptation until now, but I’ve had a couple of Heinekens, so I may as well confess: Cessandra and I went to the same high school. I graduated about 23 years earlier, however.

I posted a couple of replies and even started my own topic last week, so I’m not sure if I’m even still a member of the hardly-ever-posts club. But anyway.

Since this is MPSIMS, I’d like to take this opportunity to comment on Movietime Popcorn. It’s gross. It comes in an awkwardly long plastic bag. It boasts about being “buttered flavour.” It proudly displays the information that it’s “ready to EAT.” It tastes like salted foam packing peanuts. So it’s almost like the crap they give you (or sell to you for absurd prices, more accurately) in multiplex cinemas, except worse because it’s cold and slightly moldy. …And I’m eating it anyway.

Yeah, I’m done here.

I come here on a fairly regular basis to learn. I take a look at the pit once in a while, and I’ve noticed several morons posting there. Or maybe it’s just one moron.

I hope the other boards are left alone by these idiots.

Kozmo the lurker.

Wolfie –

Lurkers are as necessary to this board as any, and may post after they feel comfortable in our little neighborhood. Encouraging them to post before they are ready, could draw undue attention to them. To wit:

Wolf – “Boy, you got a purty sig line.” Obnoxious, but purty.

Octagenarian – Most folks make confessions about themselves and Cessandra after a few Heinekens. Your confession is junst more mundane than most.

Err – So you’ve tasted the Styrofoam packing peanuts, huh? It tastes bad and you continue eating it? Can you say “compulsion?”

In a nutshell, Wolfie: Please don’t feed the lurkers.