Fun Little Moments From Your Day

I got in to second period this morning carrying a Crunch bar, and sat down next to a girl who had carried in a banana. I proposed a trade, she agreed, we swapped. Then we just sat there, both of us internally shaking our heads and saying “Sucker!”

You next.

LC

My next door cube mate announced she was “Petting her prickly.”

Turns out she was playing with her miniature cactus, but still…not a topic you want to overhear on your way to the printer…

Well, colour me stupid, but I don’t get it.

The word for cholera in the language I’m studying means “vomit and diarrhea”. Just the words for “vomit"and 'diarrhea” stuck together.

And I saw a '74 Dart with a “Keep on truckin!” sticker on the way home.

With a plunger I unclogged a toilet! Saved a large plumber’s fee. :cool:

I showed Mr Magoo how to get to Wal-Mart today.

While cleaning I found this book that my son had when he was about 7 or 8. It’s called My Family and it had all these places where the kid could fill in things about his family.

For hobbies he had:
Daddy: Work
Sister: Watching TV
Me: Reading
Mommy: Eating and Sleeping.

For Best At he had:
Mommy: Jokes and Hugs
Daddy: Watching basketball
Sister: Fighting
Me: Kung Fu

At the end there was a spot for that said: This is my Family. We are:
and he put “the happiest family in the world.”

I showed the book him when he came home from school. He recognized it instantly and said “Oh no! BURN IT!” What a difference 8 or 9 years makes!

I went to the zoo with my daughter today. We got there about 90 minutes before it closed, so it wasn’t very crowded. We walked around a while, got an ice cream cone, then rode the train. Then we went to have pizza for dinner. We talked about a lot of stuff - it was fun just hanging with her. And it was a beautiful, breezy, warm afternoon. Nice Wednesday…