Funniest sentence you've overheard lately

One rule: it can just be one sentence. Feel free to include the context or not.

Mine - a pissed-off woman on the payphone at the mall: “He SAID he was just taking the garbage out, but he never came back!!!”

Funny to me because it was such a cliche … maybe I am going to hell.

Okay, what are yours?

Guy working out with me at aikido: “Zen, okay, zen… What is the sound of shit happening?”

“We met when I was a tree-sitter and he was in the circus…”

1 of 3 teenage girls addressing a Romney ewe chewing hay in a corral at the last day of the fair: “You’re ugly and we hate you!”

Geez, it’s tough to be a girl in Southern California, no matter what species!

Argentina… Is that in Canada?

Overheard in my office. I am a travel agent. It may really be too sad to be funny.

It’s Argenta, not Argentina! Grrrrrr!

Scene: In front of the TV in a Hampton Inn lobby in Minnesota last month. That Frosted Mini Wheats commercial comes on where the Mini Wheat says to the little girl in the spelling bee, “Aardvark. It’s the first word in the dictionary.”

Guy 1: Heh. The first word in the dictionary isn’t “aardvark.” It’s “a.”
Guy 2: “A”? I thought that was a letter.
Guy 1: Not “a” the letter, “a” the word. As in “take ‘a’ hike.”

“Just because she wouldn’t go on a date with me doesn’t mean I have to stop thinking about her when I masturbate.”

I work at a summer camp for kids age 5-12, many of whom are naturally overinterested in the love lives of we counselors. :slight_smile: At lunch today:

Ten-Year-Old Girl: You’re dating Counselor #1, right?
Nine-Year-Old Girl: Is she your girlfriend?
Counselor #2: Uh, yes. Yes, she is.
Ten-Year-Old Girl: Have you kissed her yet?
Nine-Year-Old Girl: Have you proposed?
Counselor #2: Whoa, slow down! You’re asking about kissing and suddenly I have to propose?
Nine-Year-Old Girl: Have you hugged her?