HELP I'm going to marry a lesbian on Sat!

My good friend just asked me to marry her on this coming Sat. (Valentines Day) Her church is rallying a group of people to make a statement for the state of Florida to allow gay marriages in this state.

Since the wedding is not legal, they are just going to have a ceremony of some type.

Each partner is supposed to come bearing a gift. It can be anything
I have no idea what to bring to the wedding!!! I am a very creative and silly person so it will be expected that I not give something traditional. I have never done this before so I don’t have a clue. My friend is NOT a girlie girl like me.

I collect bracelts from around the world and I was thinking about one of them but I kinda tossed the idea out to my friend and she was like nooooo you know I don’t wear bracelets. I thought of a book. (I am a serious book person) Nope she doesn’t want a book. What in God’s name can I bring to her as a wedding exchange? I’m kinda on a tight budget so it’s not like I can bring her a quarter horse (which she wants)

I would like it to be meanigful as we are good friends.
Any ideas?

Are you marrying her as in being her bride (groom?), or as in performing the service?

I’m going to be the Princess Bride!

Hahahahahaha…

Get her a vase. People always seem to like vases.

And she the Dread Pirate Roberts?

Inconceivable! :smiley:

COME ON PUT ON YOUR THINKING CAPS!

No she is not a pirate! She is just let’s say…hmmmmm Well let’s just say I am a “girlie girl” all the way and she is not. :smiley: She is more rugged and outdoorsy.
She said she is going to wear a tux.

No I am not going to give her a vase! Can you imagine me standing at the altar and the minister asks to exchange the “sacred” gift and I whip out a vase? NO NO NO that won’t do.

It has to be a REAL gift!!!

A condom would be pretty funny

Or maybe a ring chained to a bowling ball

can of moustache wax