I am a calm and rational driver

I decided long ago that I didn’t want to die in a car, so when I drive I have no ego involved in what I am doing. I refused to get angry or frustrated or exhibit rage.

I am always in control because my life and the lives of my passengers are in the balance. It is a responsibility that all drivers must accept.

It really pisses me off that they don’t. Today for example, I’m driving down the highway, and I am being safe and responsible. I am in the left lane and there is a car in front of me slowly passing a car in the adjacent right lane.

Though the guy was just creeping past the other car, and I would have much preferred he pass at a decent pace (it’s not like I have all day,) I maintained a safe distance and waited for him to complete his pass.

As I’m waiting, this scumdog passes me in the right lane than cuts over in between me and the car I’m waiting on. Thanks to this rude jerk I no longer have a safe distance between cars. It’s really inconsiderate because he could plainly see that it wasn’t me that was holding up the traffic, it was the car in front of me. I have places to go too, you know?

Since his manuever was unsafe and inconsiderate I feel that I need to respond to let him know, so I gently tap the horn so that he’ll be aware his intrusion was unwelcome.

The dickshmoe flips me the bird! Worse, there’s another car coming up on the right, and it’s pretty clear that there’s another assbag in that car who is going to take advantage of my tendency to maintain a safe distance in order to insert himself between my car and dicksmoe number 1!