I am wasting bandwidth and compromising the mission of the SDMB!

I don’t have a question to ask!

I’m not here to explain the concept of the event horizon!

I have no firsthand experience with complicated machinery!
Yet, my post went through anyway!
Someone call a moderator and have me taken away!
Oh, and fix the relevance filters!
-There are Catholics who will walk around with a pebble in their shoe so that they have a constant iscomfort which they can endure for the souls in Purgatory.
-When I did Union Summer, there was a shrill yet vocal minority who wouldn’t go sightseeing or get a beer because that would be time spent away from helping the downtrodden.
-There are people I’ve met who will not buy branded clothing (of any kind) because there is a sweatshop somewhere out there.
And if that’s your thing, sweet. You’ve got your issue, and you’re welcome to it.
But jeez, stop beating the rest of us over the head with your superiority. It’s hard for you to carry on the fight against ignorance[super]tm[/super] with all us useless civilians underfoot. We’re trying to get out of your way, honest- please don’t kick us in the ass to help us along.
Fighting the ignorance is nice. One of the reasons I subscribe here is because burning questions get answered. Just the other day, the girlfriend and I were wondering about the difference between Coke Zero and Diet Coke, and now we know.

But let’s be honest. It’s a message board.
Nowhere in MPSIMS are you going to get your ignince fighted, except as one hell of a fluke.
It is unlikely that the Pit will educate you, unless the new knowledge is being used as a club.
IMHO is as much a crapshoot as trying to get an informed opinion anywhere else.
So, in closing, please, allow me to keep the home fires burnin’ while big bad you is off fightin the war. Just don’t smack me around when you get home and yell, “bitch, where be my dinner?”

That is all.

You probably one of them Ketchup Eaters, too! Ain’tcha, boy??