I don't wanna talk to my doctor about my ED...

…so says a rather ubiquitous commercial that’s on during football games.

We watch a lot of football in my family. And as the mother of a little girl, I am beginning to realize that I don’t want to talk to my daughter about ED. How the hell do you explain these commercials to little kids? I’d imagine they’re not going away anytime soon, and I’m not looking forward to the first time my little Boo starts asking me what an erection is and why anyone who has one for more than four hours should call their doctor.

Have any of you ever had this issue (forgive me) come up? How did you handle it?

Oh, Erectile Dysfunction! I was wondering why there’d be eating disorder PSAs during football.

I’m no expert, but I figure it just goes with the whole sex talk. If she has gotten it already, tell her the pills help daddies give mommies ‘special hugs’ (ha). If she hasn’t, now’s as good a time as any.

I believe that the proper response is “Ferchrissake kid, go Google it, I’m watching the game!!!” :wink:

There are a lot of things we *don’t *want to talk about. Some have to be talked about whethere we want to or not. Personally, I am not being facetious here, I would rather talk about ED than football, seriously.

Well, it’s a legitimate medical issue. I see no reason not to discuss it, (age appropriate to the child, of course.)

I was wondering the same thing!