Internet Romance

I’ve been Pondering something for quite a while, but I can’t get it off my mind. Do Interenet Romance really work out? Personally I have a friend who met a guy in Arizona and ended up marrying him and have had two children. On the other hand I have known people who go somewhere to meet their internet flame and it’s blown out because it just doesn’t work like it does on the net. Is the net an alternate demention where things work out a lot easier or is it a blanket that blinds you from the truth. Let me know about your experiences cause I wonder if I should pursue a girl I have just met recently online.

I have no first hand knowledge of internet romance but I do have an internet friend that just moved from the east coast to the west coast to be with a man she met on line.

I mention this only because last month I spent 2 weeks in California and met both of them face to face, as well as meeting another half dozen folks I had been corresponding with for 2 years and everyone of them was the same in person as they were on line.

I might just be lucky - but that’s my input.

I have a couple friends who met people over the internet and ended up marrying them. I know a third who is engaged to man she met via an internet ad. It appears to work for some people, at least.

>> Is the net an alternate demention

Well, romance is a state of demention in any case, idn’t it?

I’ve got good stories of meeting internet folk, and I have bad stories. I’ve met some real creeps, one of which I damn near married after 18 months of a long-distance relationship.

But, on a high note, I am currently dating someone I met at a chatroom’s monthly (real-time) party, and that seems to be going well so far.

Just take care; I think you have to use some common sense when dealing with some of the people you meet off the internet–like you would in real life.