Job help

I have not worked since 1994. I left my last job partly because of a traumatic incident – a patron on drugs killed himself while I was at work and I had to clean up the mess.

Also, I have been dealing with depression. I have been on disability since 1995 and been seeing a therapist and receiving medication to treat the depression. I have limited work experience and job skills; most of the work I have done has been through temporary placement agencies and involved either janitorial or warehouse type work.

I need to reenter the work force. My disability is not enough to get by on, and my boyfriend and I are splitting up, so I will be on my own. Once I start work I will lose the medication & the therapist, but you can’t have everything in this life

It’s not clear from your post what kind of help you are seeking formage but here are some ideas you may consider. Have you looked into any job training possibilities through your local job service. I would think that the government would be happy to offer training in hopes of weaning you off disability.