Nasty, nasty fashion

Just saw a billboard featuring a model wearing 3/4 length cargo pants and strappy high heel shoes. Is there * anyone * who finds this attractive???

Ooh! Ooh! I do.

I hate 3/4 legs on pants, and I hate 3/4 sleeves on tops. I am tall, with long arms and long legs, and to me it’s just a mockery of the difficulty I’ve always had finding clothes that fit.

I saw a girl wearing it at Starbucks. The new satin 3/4 length cargo pant, with a ribbed cotton tee and little strappy sandals.

She looked cute. I hated her.

:wink:

Depends on the whole package, no? :wink:

No, I’ve been saying this for 3 years now. CAPRI PANTS MUST GO! Unless you live on a flood plain there is no reason/excuse for them. Also: high heels with casual pants? That’s so disco/hooker!

I love 3/4 length pants. I would wear them year round if it wasn’t freezing for 3/4 of the year here. Some of us have thighs that just shouldn’t see the light of day.

High heels, however, should be banned worldwide. I will never forgive the fashion industry for the mental anguish they put me through trying to find a pair of ivory dress shoes to wear for my wedding that weren’t four freakin’ inches high!!! My husband is only two inches taller than me, so I had no desire to tower over him, and besides that, I hate the little friggers.

Little friggers being high-heeled shoes, that is.

I think they look ok on some folks, but I’m sure not one of them. I look perfectly dreadful in “floods” as they call them here. Looks like my pants shrank up in the wash.

I used to wear high heels all the time, but those days are pretty much over for me. I’ll stick with my full length flares and knock-off Birkenstocks.

I think the capri pants are nice for certain women, I mean its kind of like a lengthened shorts, incase its too chilly for short shorts, or perhaps the woman doesn’t want her thighs to be showing, but its too hot for full length pants?