I’ve asked this in another forum but my post quickly moved down past the front page and I don’t think anyone’s going to notice it. Hopefully there are some relevantly knowledgeable Dopers!
I’m wondering what happens exactly when you delete a message from a conversation with an individual in Facebook. I assume they don’t also see it deleted? But do they see that you deleted it?