Please point out the grammar, or punctuation errors in this blog post.

Ok, grammar guardians, punctuation police, and bored editors, this one’s for you.

I read an article on a blog that I check every so often, and thought it was good, but there were a few things that stuck out to me as being either incorrect or just not very flow friendly.

I shot my mouth off as I’m sometimes wont to do, and posted a comment on the guy’s article. I wasn’t really trying to be an ass or anything, I was just being honest. My verbatim comment was “There was some decent advice in that piece. The numerous grammatical errors in it were a distraction though.”

The author replied “This is the author of the piece. Could you point out for me where my errors were? Upon reading it this morning I still thought it read fine. I’m always looking to improve the quality of my writing.”

I’m no English expert by any means, in fact I’m fairly sure that I overuse commas on a regular basis. However, I don’t really feel that my assessment was way off base. The guy wants me to point out where things could have been improved, but frankly I’m not really qualified to do so. I think he deserves an informed critique of his piece, especially because he is trying to better his writing.

It’s really not a long piece at all, but I hesitate to post it in its entirety here, mostly for plagiarism reasons, and the guy’s right to have his stuff published where he want it to be.

The link to the website is http://www.dumblittleman.com/ his essay is entitled “Finding a Healthier Lifestyle - Committing to Change”

I found several sentences that were, in my estimation, run-on sentences. I may be wrong about that, but I’m almost sure that there are one or two in there. the only errors in word usage that I noticed were in the following sentences.

“One night I went out with a handful of my college friends and drink beer at a popular bar in Nashville.” It seems to me that the word “and” was supposed to be “to”.