Poltergeist? Haunting? HELP!!

This could be a long post so let me begin by saying I am seeking help,
I understand completely many people beliefs are different and this entire post could seem like the ramblings of insane person.
Genuine advice, or some kind of explanation I what I am seeking with this post, I am tired but cannot sleep with fear!!

Some months ago I felt I was the target of some kind of spiritual entity, at work I would see giant sweeping black figures cross the kitchen (I am a chef) with continual feeling of being watched, my phone would untouched fly across the room from one side to another (witnessed by a colleague) and taps which were broken turn on at full pelt. Combined with sometimes while sleeping or just before the sensation of being strangled or someone bearing their weight upon me left me with a genuine fear of what was happening. And lastly one morning last winter my mother was deicing the car while I was inside, I stepped into our living room and flicked the switch when the lights began to flash in a bizarre fashion until my mother came back inside when they returned to normal. We have experienced nothing similar before or since. I was so terrified I asked my mum to come to work with me and we laid salt down around the doors and I kept salt in my pockets (unsure what else to do) until last week that was all that happened and I began to feel safe and try to laugh it off as a joke though still deeply worried by it…