SDMB Celebration Thread

During my recent unemployment, I realized that a whole lot of the threads on here are pretty negative- someone died, someone’s child has gone off the rails, somebody’s dog died, someone lost their job, etc…

While these things are important, I think it’s probably a good idea to have a thread to celebrate the good things that have happened to us- large or small! Chime in and let’s celebrate the good stuff that’s going on!
I’ll kick it off- I got a job! I accepted an offer today for a job that pays about 16% more than my pre layoff job, and is what I’d like to do career-wise, to boot! I’m pretty excited, as you can imagine!

I graduated a week ago, and today’s dinner was good. Health is fine. Ummm… overall life is good.

Congratulations! :slight_smile:

Here, it’s spring, and that is very good.

She told me that she loved me :slight_smile:

Congratulations everyone! After seemingly nothing but bad news on my own personal front forever, we were finally approved yesterday for a home loan. It’ll be a nice (well, for us anyway) place to live! I’m soooo excited!! :smiley:

My twins graduated from HS this week, and will be off to college at the end of summer.

I scored 117 points in a single turn in Scrabble today.

I had my annual medical this morning. I had lost 4kg since last year and I did a couple more minutes on the treadmill.

I turned 26 on Monday, I should be able to finish editing my book over the three-day weekend, and my second anniversary with my girlfriend is coming up.

I graduated college 2 weeks ago and get to spend from tomorrow to Tuesday morning with my boyfriend - twice as long as a normal visit. Yay! Weekend of him, video games, BBQ, beer, sunshine (hopefully).

After a dry spell of dead call backs and wasted resumes, I have a job interview tomorrow that actually seems sort of promising! I’ve also managed to finish the complete copy of my novel’s manuscript. Er, or at least the unedited version. lol