Share your personal ads!

I’ve been using online personals for a few years, off and on. It’s worked well for me from time to time. Been on a few dates. Turned a couple into short- to medium-term relationships. Right now, I’ve got two up on Lavalife; one for “dating” and one for “relationships”.

I invite you to share your own personal ads here. Critiques of posted ads are also welcome.

My two:

DATING

My tagline at the top of the page: “I’m the boy next door. Well, I am if you live in house number 2313.”

I’m on LL because I’ve met all of my friends’ friends, and even some of their friends.

Me, in 100 letters or less: cheese - yum; spiders - eek; puppies - aww; bad drivers - grr; pro sports - zzz; sarcasm - hah.

Family describe me as supportive and dependable. Friends describe me as funny and outgoing. Colleagues describe me as dedicated yet insolent. Adversaries describe me as determined yet diplomatic. No real people were consulted in the crafting of the previous lists of qualities.

Stuff I do or like: cooking; snowboarding; my houseplants; genealogy; absolutely any kind of music (limit the enthusiasm to almost none when it comes to country); reading anything, wine and microbrews; fine dining (and sometimes, not so fine); driving all night to have breakfast in another province (there’s a great Perkins on Portage!).

I’d like to meet a gal who’s sweet, funny, sarcastic, feminine, intelligent, well-read, intuitive, loves her family, likes to dance. She’s optimistic w/o being Panglossian. She realizes that we both have friendships that existed before we met, and it is healthy and important to each of us that those friendships are maintained. She’ll hug you when she knows you’ve had a bad day. After her bad day, a hug may not fix things, but she welcomes it. She knows the difference between “you’re”, “yore” and “your”. She knows who she is and is very happy that way. She knows who she is and is very happy that way. She appreciates redundancy.