She'll be the death of me!

Hi! I’m new to this, but it seemed like the perfect next step to my Avril Lavigne obsession. No, I’m not a fan. But I have a serious problem: not a day passes without my commenting negatively on Avril Lavigne’s growing fame and fortune and ever-present lack of talent which is being overplayed by radio-stations everywhere.

I never had a serious problem with her until I saw her sing at some awards show (I believe it was Teen’s Choice or something much like it) a few months ago. In fact, I must say I used to find myself singing along to her songs (eergh) and I thought she was pretty cute. BUT after watching her live performance, I couldn’t stand her, and upon hearing the first few bars of any of her songs would throw me into a fervor.

The thing is, she’s just not a rock-star. Maybe that’s the crux of her public persona, but I believe that any half-assed so-called singer out there should do an act worth watching. If you can’t sing: then dance! If you can’t dance: then rebel loudly and be outrageous! She does NONE of this and I just find her teenage-malcontentedness far too common, not to mention, annoying. A rock-star with no talent and no apparant message to spread should shock and amaze us, not reflect the most whiney and mundane of us.

I guess my position is due to my simultaneous jealousy and contempt for her. She’s my age and is far more famous (and probably) wealthier than I will (also probably) ever be. And my contempt for her is based on the fact that she’s achieved fame and fortune while doing not much other than acting like the annoying teenager that she is, while other much more deserving and talented artists out there are getting nowhere.

And that’s all I have to say about that.;j

Yeap, no rockstar, she’s just a popstar. A whiny midgit popstar that I could drop kick across a room, but a popstar non-the-less.