So tell me about you.

I start. Fair enough?

I am a semi-retied white male. Since retiring I stay up all night surfing the SDMB and what-not and listening to tunes long past their expiration date and sipping some Jack Daniels. I have been all over the world but am comfortable here on the sand dunes of west Michigan.

I am sure you have lives more exciting than mine. Do tell.

What are you retied to? Just kidding:)
I am retired, but, I have been that way most of my days. I am an insomniac, so I stay up late. Altho I don’t sip JD, I still like looking around on the SD at night.
I have cats and dogs, I like old tunes, too. I do some volunteering when I venture out in daylight.
I am a bit agoraphobia and accident prone. I could go on and on about my kids, I know it bores people, so I try not to.
Oh, and I am an artist.
Nice to meet you, btw.
P.S. are you in the U.P.?

I’m mute, my dog is blind, and my car needs a brake job. I should probably clean up the dead plants in the vegetable garden this week before the relatives visit.

I play the alto clarinet. I think that tells you almost all you need to know about me. (That’s the short answer.)

Was born in Montreal. Lived here all my life. I speak French. I have a music degree from McGill. I like animals, especially cats. I’m a professional composer and music arranger, though still looking for side jobs.

I was weird all my life. Finally diagnosed with autism last year, and then so many things about my life made more sense.

I play in a band that rehearses in the school across the street from the hospital where I was born.

I’m a juvenile product of the working class
Whose best friend floats in the bottom of a glass, ohhhhhhh!!!