Soon you shall call me master

I just finished my last class for my masters. Holy cow, that took 2 1/2 years, but I’m glad I’m finished with it. I now feel way smarter, check this out:

“The sum of the square roots of any two sides of an isocoleces triangle is equal to the square root of the remaining side.”

Interestingly enough, my wife decided to persue her 2nd masters while I was in the middle of mine. There would be days where we would not talk to each other. It was come home from work, eat dinner, put kids to bed, seperate to work on our assignments, then crash in bed and quietly watch a show or two before sleep.

But no more of that now, oh no. I’m completely done and just waiting on the diploma. Now what do I do with all my new spare time?

Master Gladiator,
As I’ve completed becoming a Master too, I’m here to help.

When I completed my degree, my SO was still in school. Therefore, I had all the free time to myself.

A sample of the myriad of things I took up - darts, motorcycles, handball, travel, boating, and general tom foolery.

Welcome to the group, fellow Master.

Congratulations!

I’ve never gotten anyone to call me “Master Plant”, and I’ve had a MInSc since 1984.
:frowning:

Master IG: Very nice job with the quote.

Knead
Also a master, so don’t get too cocky

Pfft.

Smeghead, entering his fourth year in his PhD program, and who is just about sure that he knows what his project might be, unless it turns out that it’s all crap.

Whatever you say, Mr. Baiter.

Master Gladiator would be a pretty good name for an 80’s cartoon. Needs an ‘and the Something Somethings’ though.

Good thread title/OP name!

How come no-one ever calls me “Master Piper”? grumble, grumble, grumble

Piffle.

Enginerd, who is starting the sixth year of his PhD and just FOR THE LOVE OF GOD WANTS IT TO BE OVER.

Seriously though - congratulations, Master Intergalactic Gladiator, and good luck with whatever you choose to do with all that spare time!