Strange sense of out-of-time-ness

Lately I’ve had a strange feeling. I’m 26 now. I graduated from college at age 22. I worked at a few different jobs, and made some decent money and got some good experience, but I found I just needed some more specialty skills to “compete in the global marketplace” and so on. And even to keep my job whenever companies had layoffs; I was just too disposable. I also found there were a few things and kinds of work I really liked.

So I went back to school and I’m studying Logistics (at one of the best in the nation/world!). I keep getting this strange feeling, though, like I’m a little out of place. I’ve aged REALLY well - people think I’m younger than my 5-years-younger-than-me brother. SO I fit in fine. If anything, I feel like I’m smart than I ever was. I’m so much better at math it amazes me.

At the same time, I just feel a little out of place. I’m not able to do the school thing and work full time, so I don’t make a lot of money. I’m always a little worried about my age, like I feel late to the party. I may not be really “eligible” until 30 (then again, it’s hard to get married much before that these days). Still, I’m trying to put myself out there and meet some lovely lasses. But I just feel off. I have to live with a relative so I can afford school, which I don’t mind but still makes me feel like a loser.

For moral reasons, I’ve avoided sexual activity my entire life. I don’t think it’s right. I drink now and then, but not very much. Yet I also get this message that I’m somehow defective for not getting smashed every weekend and fucking drunk college girls.

Am I just weird? I mean, intellectually, I think I’m doing the right thing by trying to re-invest in some very valuable education. But the sacrifices necessary don’t so much bother me financially as emotionally. I feel like I’m somehow missing out on life. Am I just crazy? (Well, yeah,I am, but about this?)