Subnautica

Anyone playing? The official full release of this long time early access game starts tomorrow, though you can play the game with the current engine now, if you own it. I think the only things missing are the end game content that will be patched in tomorrow.

I’m waiting for the full release tomorrow before I jump back in the water. I’ve held off for…nine months now to see the end of the story, because I want the full effect, rather than just puttering around the Shallows or running from all the leviathans.

My understanding (and this is backed up in my own playthrough so far) is that everything is in the game with this build except the final content (basically, I think you can’t build the rocket to escape at this point). That’s why I started playing again…the game is essentially done at this point. Though I can see wanting to wait until tomorrow since you’ve waited 9 months. However, I can assure you that there is a ton more in the game even now than just puttering around the shallows and dodging leviathans. :slight_smile:

Any tips on progressing quickly? At some point, I had a lot of low utility materiel and not much of an idea of what to do for my equipment, exploration and habitats to really pick up.

Myself, I built a small base near the close thermal vent and went for the Seamoth early on. That’s the biggest quick start from my perspective. Then get exploring for blueprints and datasets. I focused on the high capacity tanks and rebreather. Personally, I haven’t found it much use but a lot of folks swear by the scanner and HUD chip. One thing I had a lot of trouble in my current game was that locations changed for parts, especially for the Cyclops, which I had a hard time finding all the pieces (only just did actually last night).