The "I am SUCH a MOM!" Thread!

As I post this, I’m wating for the cupcakes in the oven to finish baking. They’re for my daughter’s day care. The LittleGoddess turns 4 tomorrow. She’s geeked.

I’ve never done this before. Oh, I’ve made her birthday cakes & stuff, but never done the “baking for the whole class” thing. I feel like such a MOM. It’s kinda cool! :smiley:

Anyone else feeling exceptionally mom-like?

You are a dollface, hon!

Scotti
(Wishing she had a darling babe to make cupcakes for, but accepting fate)

Does feeling an exceptional mom count?

Well…ah, my mommy baked me brownies today. (Not made. Baked.) Sure they weren’t home made- they were the kind you buy and pop in the oven. Hmmmm. Maybe that isn’t mom-like at all. They were tasty, though. I guess that’s half a mom-like thing. :slight_smile:

Well, IANAM, but I occasionally hear momlike phrases come out of my mouth. It frightens me. :wink:

On the other hand, the part-time secretary where I work is a total mom. She bakes all the time, and brings in stuff for us almost daily. It’s so nice to have some goodies made with home cooked loving care when I’m far from home. Makes me smile.

Um, Montfort, I would have to say no. But this isn’t my thread so for now, run with it while you can.

Persephone, tell the little goddess happy birthday for me.

And your next assignment if you choose to accept it…cookies with every childs name on it.

Did this one once for three classrooms of kids for valentines day. Of course I was not working at the time, so I had some time to spare.
And no, I haven’t done that one again. :smiley:
Rasa, those mom phrases scare the crap out of me too. I say them and then I have to sit down and realise I have heard that somewhere before, and then the terror dawns on me.

This tape will self distruct in five minutes…

Actually, right now, I feel more like Julia Child. But it’s kinda a stereotypical mom thing, so WTF.