The Jehovahs Witlesses called today

Yes they did, two of them.

“Good afternoon sir”

“Hmmm”

“Can we interes…”

“No”

“Yes but we fee…”

“Are you both deaf?”

I then shut the door, I wish I knew some really good fuck off lines without being crude

What odd timing, you might want to read this post(31) by Master Wang-Ka that I just dug up for Qwakkeddup today.

Ask them if they’ve heard the good news about Amway.

My mom used to invite them in and serve them espresso, back in the 70’s, before most people knew what it was.

I always say, “I didn’t see the accident” and close the door.

I’ve never had them call at my door. I did interview some before, a bit odd, but some of the nicest people I’ve encountered.

Now that was brilliant, I wish I had a sword:p

When I was in college a JW showed up one day and I gave her a ‘not interested’ kind of answer. She asked if I was a college student, and when I said yes, she said that a lot of people lose faith, etc when they go to college.

A week later, I answer the door to see two very tall and imposing JWs, who asked me if I wanted to debate religion with them. These guys were big, both would have to duck to get into my doorway. I declined. I wonder when JWs started using enforcers.

They came to my house at 8 Am on a Saturday once. Eek. I staggered out of bed - I’m the only one who generally sleeps dressed at least somewhat - put on some pants, and staggered through the door, and stared at them blearily. I’d been up until 3 AM the night before. I was Not Happy.

Don’t deprive yourself from the small pleasures in life.

The Jehovahs Witlesses called today

Yes