The results are in: IT professionals like Rush

The Canadian band, that is.

Not terribly surprising, is it?

Well, who doesn’t like Rush?

The guy who wrote the column, for one thing…

This IT professional, for one.

Yo. Not that I’m in IT or anything.

I think the guy was kidding. They really are a love 'em or hate 'em band. I fall in the former category.

Yeah, and I hear 1 or 2 gay guys like Bette Midler.

And a couple of truck drivers like Willie Nelson.

I find it hard to believe that each and every Heart fan works in IT.

For the love of Jebus, you are quoting the Register!!! I know this is a fun thread, but still… = )

Especially for anything tech, the Register is crap. I’d rather get my info from the Enquirer.

BTW, I am a tech guy and I love Rush. = )

The first thing that popped into my head when I saw the thread title was Fry’s statement on the Futurama episode where Earth gets attacked by video game characters.

:smiley:

Well, I started listening to Rush in high school back in the 70’s and became an IT professional about 10+ years later… so would that be considered “destiny”? :slight_smile:

Hmm. I want to go back to school. I know what I’m going to study.

-Denis, Rush fan for about 23 years.

Well, there are those who think that life has nothing left to chance…

IT guys are the Priests of the Temples of Syrinx. Their great computers do, after all, fill the hallowed halls…

heh heh I’m not IT, but I’m kinda a Web designer. Does that count? Rush fan since 1980.

This IT professional has never liked Rush, or most of the other bands on the list.

And wasn’t this a BRITISH poll? Don’t the British still pay to go to Marillion concerts as well? I find it hard to draw any conclusions about a potential similar American poll.

And this IT professional for two!

Sorry, but Rush has always come across as too light & silly for me. Too much:

♪ And the elves, ♪
♪ And the trolls, ♪
♪ And the castles in the sky! ♪