The Steinhardts Bake Hamantaschen Again!!

As many of you (especially the old-timers here) know, it’s an annual tradition in my family to bake hamantaschen. It’s also become an annual tradition for me to post a link to the pictures here. I’ve been doing so every year since 2002, making this the 13th year in a row.

This year’s pictures can be found here:

Hamantaschen Baking 2014
To see all the pics since 2002 (and to watch the kids grow up baking hamantaschen), you can click the link below:

Hamantaschen baking 2002-2014
Enjoy!

Zev Steinhardt

Adorable. I, however, have the two greatest words ever put together just for you: nutella hamantaschen!

And we reach another milestone of Doper time. They’re not kids anymore, are they?

*:sigh:

*Regards,
Shodan

Nope. :slight_smile:

They’re now 20, 18 and 17. In the first set of pics, they’re 8, 7 and 5.

Zev Steinhardt

Sounds good.

This year we tried something different – chocolate and marshmallow.

Zev Steinhardt

Really, on 3/14, pi would have been more appropriate.
Or at least make the hamantaschen round :slight_smile:

I look forward to this thread every year.

Except that they were made on Sunday. I just got around to posting it today.

Zev Steinhardt

I haven’t made hamantaschen since I lived in Michigan. I worked as a baker in a deli and got the recipe from the owner’s mother. Used poppyseed filling and date filling.

I saw you post in another thread in the last couple of days, and wondered whether we’d get a hamantaschen thread again!

Tell your boys they need to shave before photos next time. :smiley:

I’m making mine the 15th (today by the clock, tomorrow subjectively). A double batch of dough, and the fillings are going to be apple, raspberry, Nutella, and s’mores.

Do you have any favorite dough recipes? I haven’t made them in ages, and there are probably recipes around the house (and certainly on the Web), but one can never have too many.

You are a beautiful bunch of bakers!

Right? They’re so GROWN.