The worst trouble you were ever in

Go ahead, tell about it. Crime, punishment by parents, discipline in the service, punishment at school (grade school, junior high, high school, college).
I was suspended from school for kicking a hole in a wall; my Dad whipped me with a belt for breaking the car’s ignition key; I was detained once in a store for shoplifting.

But don’t stop there. Go as far as you see fit in your situations.

This is small potatoes because I generally keep my nose clean, but when I was a freshman in college, I was brand new to the Internet. I thought it would be funny to post an ad for the “Bastard Son of the Lord Home Page” to a bunch of religious and/or cat-themed newsgroups on Usenet. I think I hit about 70 or 80 of them. I was bored and would just cut and paste a few in between surfing my email and the web or whatever.

The network administrator of my college thought it was less funny. I almost had my network privileges permanently revoked (which would have really, really sucked) but pled ignorance and got away with only having to write a sincere letter of apology hand-delivered to the network admin’s office.

“Trouble” only applies if you get caught.

I am not proud to say this, but a helluvalotta stuff I did when I was younger would have led to jail time (at least) if I had been caught at it, up to and including embezzlement from several places of employment. There are also several women I should apologize to if I could locate them (or remember their names), but hopefully they have suppressed any relevant memories.

Have the DA draw up some sort of blanket immunity deal. Then I’ll talk.