Vasectomy Stories

I had two. First one didn’t take. Soooo…

I’m an expert now.

Background - My wife was diagnosed with a blood disorder that prevented Her from taking birth control (it could give her blood clots). We don’t want kids. We are both 40 and don’t particularly like the other birth control methods.

Soooo… I got the vasectomy. And got another one.

If anyone would like to be filled in on the procedure I will do my best.

Did you use the Acme Home Vasectomy Kit[sup]TM[/sup], or did you do it the sissy way?

I used a dull Axe.

Seriously though. It seems to be a hard decision for men to make. I don’t see why.

I knew I didn’t want kids so what the heck. My wifes health was a concern so it was not something that I ever thougth twice about.

Just Do It :smiley:

Best $15 I ever spent. (my insurance covered it.

)

Got mine.

At the time, I was working in a high production laboratory, where 12 hour days were the norm and I’d work Saturdays too. Vacations were unheard of, and even people requesting the afternoon off were summarily denied.

So on a Wednesday afternoon, I inform the boss that I was scheduled for a vasectomy Thursday morning. Without hesitation, he tells me to take the next two days off and call in on Monday if I wasn’t feeling ready to work yet.

The decision wasn’t that difficult to make. Mrs. Tonk said “Do It.”

So I did.

How long was the recovery after the snip? I have three kids and divorced. I feel like I’ve caught my limit. Thanks,

~t

I’m confused as to why some men are dead against a vasectomy. After I pop out a few kids, I’m more than willing to get snipped to prevent any future miracles.

I sort of hope that rather than just snip the vas deferens, they’ll snip out a piece and let me keep it in a jar like when people have their tonsils out. I’d like to keep it on the coffee table. What a great conversation piece that would be.