What are you conceited about?

I have been accused of being conceited many times during my life. It’s just par for the course when one is always right. Over the years I’ve tried to reign my conceit in a bit, and in general (i.e. interactions with people other than my wife), I don’t get accused of it much anymore.

Except for one subject - fitness and healthy eating. I really do try to control myself, but my diet and workout routine always seems to creep into my conversations. And, of course, I’ll flash my abs to anyone who wants to see them (and probably lots of people who would rather not!). It’s not something I’m proud of.

Oh, who am I kidding?..

So, what are you conceited about?

I am a fucking awesome grant writer. I have the stats to back it up… nearly 90% of my grants are funded to the tune of over $750,000 at this point which is not bad considering I’ve been doing it for three actual years. Same reason I excelled in academia. Grant applications have clear expectations, short-term, deadline-driven assignments, and depend on the ability to collect and integrate large amounts of information and communicate it all in one neat little package.

My cat really is better than everyone else’s cats.

I have the most anxiety of anyone I’ve ever met. Also, I’m fairly conceited about my time management and given a week or so I can be mid-high 1700s ELO on any strategy game.

Nobody is more humble than I. Nobody.

I am as handsome as I am smart.

I have really nice penmanship. Like, Declaration of Independence style script. Naturally, the one asset I possess is pretty much obsolete :mad: I am also ridiculously proud of having been born and raised in L.A. Yes, I realize I had nothing to do with it; what I actually am is incredibly grateful, but I feel like I’m surrounded by such an abundance of stupidity and unpleasantness in FL that I can be (internally) rather snobbish about it.

It’s rein not reign!
Nobody is better at homophone’s than I am!

I’m sorry.