XBOX one or PS4 with battlefront

OK
so I am a complete newb when it comes to consoles. I am a PC gamer and will probably die one, however we have decided to get a console for our son ( 11yo) and family.
We also want to get the Star wars battle front game.

We don’t need blue ray player and streaming netflix etc, the TV has a DVD player plugged in that does all that ( Sony FWIW) , although not opposed to any of that.
Other than price, any advantages to the Xbox over PS4?
I am ok with him playing online games
Any difference in accessories ect any of them have some cool features etc?
thanks for opinions

PCM

Have you asked your son?

There are comparable accessories for either.

FWIW there are a lot more PS4-exclusive games than there are XBONE. Here’s a handy list you may want to look over.

He doesn’t know much about consoles either, his friends seam split between the xbox and PS4

The Xbone is a decent home theater machine. I know you said you’re not really looking for such, but it’s an aspect of the console that might be enjoyable for the rest of your family.

A list of pure exclusives isn’t very helpful, you really want to look at critically acclaimed exclusives titles for both, show them to your son, and see which list entices him more.

There are differences in the graphics performance of the machines, but my guess is he won’t care, and you already rock a superior gaming PC, so you won’t care :wink:

It’s hard to find a definite list though, just about every publication that does a “Best games in X platform” doesn’t limit the list to exclusive titles, and those lists are therefore 90% multi-platform games, and 10% exclusives, if that (outside of Nintendo and PC platforms at least).

Which I guess goes to show the state of console exclusives now a days. Maybe just show him Halo and gears of War, and Uncharted and Bloodborne, and let him decide with those titles in mind.