Awarding the MMP

This weekend I went from snowshoes to beach shoes.

Started out by doing a snowshoe race. I’ve never done one before; they’re quite tough! Placed, too!
You just know the guy who made the trophies made them in his [del]garage[/del] wood shop & they’re much more [del]kitchty[/del] awesome than anything they could have bought!
Before I left the ski lodge, I changed clothes, with the bottom layer being a bathing suit & drove straight to the river where we were doing a polar plunge!
I was in the first wave to go in, but since I was getting footage for the video of course I stood there while the next two waves went in before going up to get my towel, but not before making an ice angel in the leftover white stuff on the ground. :eek:

Between the late night, the early morn, the race & the cold, I came home & literally crawled into bed for a bit before getting up showering & getting gussied; I should have put on two left shoes (to match my two left feet) to go to the annual awards dinner-dance where I scored for one of my pix!
I also got one of the trivia questions right, but that only gave me the option to choose one from the bowl of snack & fun-sized candy.
Pre-hijack question: When/why was the last time you won an award?

Backup cashier of the month for December. :smiley:

Good Mornin’ Y’all! Up and caffeinatin’. YAWN ‘Tis 50 Amurrkin out and cloudy with a predicted high of 75 and partly cloudy for the day. Then it looks like rain will move in Tuesday evenin’ into Hump Day. Rah.

No awards I can think of at the moment. I’m a pretty mundane sorta bear. :smiley: Spidey sounds like you had quite a day. Yay for scorin’ with one of your pics. Nettie we’re all so proud of you!

OK, I need more caffeine and rumbly tummy wants sustenance. Then, alas and alack, I must purtify and get movin’. My day starts with tire replacement at :eek:Wally*World:eek:. Double Rah.

Happy Moanday Y’all!

Blurf. I’m awake but glued to my bed.