To clear things up, first, I never said this and second, we have a range of options available to us when temporarily, or permanently removing posting privileges from someone.
As for you Soul, since don’t appear to understand the idea of banning, let me explain it. We ban people, not screen names. If we find a previously banned poster returning under a new screen name without our permission, that new name is also deactivated. Without notice. The instances you are speaking of are not what we would call “normal” examples. Okay?