Fantasy football quarterback controversy

I have Chris Simms… I’m thinking of dropping him for Phillip Rivers. Any thoughts? I’m cut down the middle. (Keep in mind I’m not very good at this)

I know this is a very shallow thread, so there will be no resurrections if it sinks to the bottom. And I don’t plan to make this a habit, but if you’re a football person, what do you think?

Any two cents would be appreciated. Thanks!

If those two are the only only ones available to you, I’d go with Rivers. You probably won’t be getting 300yd, 3TD games out of him regularly, though.

Rivers has LT2 and Gates working in his favor. LT2 can take a sreen pass and turn it into a 40 yd TD. Gates just finds a way to be open in the red zone.

Simms is struggling big time, and without much superstar assistance.

Is Farve available in your league? INTs will be a problem, but he put up big numbers. Same with Alex Smith. As a longshot, look to pick up Vince Young and hold on to him for later.

Forget Vince Young. He’s got nothing going for him at all and there’s little talent on his team. Is Matt Leinart or Jay Cutler available? Both are gambits, when when they pan out, they could be mighty good.

I said he was a longshot. :stuck_out_tongue:

Cutler looks to be a good sleeper. But, that all depends on whether he actually replaces Plummer or not. If Plummer picks it up at all, Cutler stays benched. At least Young will get playing time.

True, Young will end up getting playing time. Is this playing time worth banking on to carry a team? Noooooooo.

Out of the two that the original question was about, give me Mr. Rivers.

Oh Oracle that lives in the Quantum Foam, what do you think about Matt Leinart’s chances of starting this year?

I love sarcasm! :smiley: