Hello, I'm new here

Dear teeming millions,

I finally worked up the courage to join the SDMB after about 3-4 years of lurking. It seems that I missed the “How did you find the Dope?”-thread by a week or so (that story is for the next round, I guess), so I just wanted to say hi.

I’m a sound engineer from Berlin, Germany, so I look forward to participating in discussions regarding Germany, Berlin, music or just about anything else, of course.

Please excuse this rather blunt attempt to get your attention, you may now continue with your regularly scheduled programming.

Really excited to finally be with the cool kids, all the best

The Pitchmeister

Maybe you can answer the age old question: which goes better with sauerkraut, squid or goat?

Welcome. Enjoy your sojurn here, and pay no attention to the splashing in room 101.

In my personal experience, sauerkraut goes best with dogs, since I hate both. I’m sure crickets or sea horses are just as delicious.

Maybe I should add that culinary arts isn’t really my strong suit…

Also, thank you for your kind words of welcome, I’ve been wanting to check those noises out for a while now. I’m sure I’ll learn very soon what they are about.

Lessee, I took 2 semesters of German in college over 30 years ago, so I can’t impress you with my mad language skillz. (All I remember, if I spell it correctly: Ich bin krank und ich bin mude.) Yeah, I can tell you’re impressed.

I’m an engineer, but aeronautical, not sound. I learned to play the accordion when I was 7, but that hardly qualifies as music.

So I’ll just say Hi! Welcome to the playground! And feel free to send me cases of fine chocolates. :smiley:

Actually, very impressed with your language skillz, spelling is flawless except for müde, but then I suppose the Umlaut would be difficult to do on an American keyboard. Also, I hope you get better soon (or, as we say, Gesundheit!)