I can't imagine my life getting any worse right now

…but the sad part is that it probably will get worse.

I’m 26, almost 27, and work as a fucking waiter. I have a degree in biomedical engineering from one of the top schools in the country, for fuck’s sake! They told me a degree from there would open doors for me the rest of my fucking life. They promised me a six-figure job before I was 30. They lied. They fucking lied straight to my face.

As if waiting tables wasn’t bad enough, I’m apparently not even any good at it. I make such a shitty amount of money that I’m forced to live with my God damn parents! I pay no rent, no utilities, barely anything for food, and yet I am still barely making ends meet with just the few bills I have.

Every fucking month there is a new problem with my car. I get one thing fixed, something else breaks. I get that fixed, five more things break. I keep sinking more and more money into this fucking lemon that I got fleeced with. I’d love to sell the piece of shit, but have you ever tried to sell a car that is a piece of crap? It’s hard to do! No one wants to buy a car that sounds like it has a huge hole in the exhaust (and probably does), has a steering wheel that is off-center, a check engine light that’s on, and four mismatched, cheap-ass tires!

I’m over 70 grand in debt from student loans and have nothing to show for it. I can’t get a job because my field practically requires a master’s, and I stand no chance at getting a master’s. I know, because I tried and failed miserably. Literally. I failed out of grad school because I was too damn stupid to understand the material.