I see all these intros...

I s’pose I should have lurked a little longer to get the feel for the appropriate behavior of a newbie. Just kinda jumped in, though. Please accept my humble apologies. :wally

Anyhow, I’m a 20 year old college drop-out. I loved school until I graduated – couldn’t stand college, now I’m a bartender. But I still love intelligent conversation every now and then, and that’s difficult to find in a bar. I suppose that’s what made me subscribe so quickly. I found the SDMB on Google when I looked up “pathological liar”. Ha! But I found a better technical definition here than anywhere else, was able to print it out, and shove it in the face of the aforementioned pathological liar, and tell him to seek help.
Perhaps I should have posted on the TMI thread. Ah well.

Hello to everyone!

Welcome! smooch

'Scuse me, gotta make a quick phone call for some more calamar–I mean, nothing… whistle

Hi , Welcome

We only have so many goats , calamari , oh, and someone dropped off a box of lady fingers .

Anyways , your iniation will have to be put off till at least friday , at the earliest.

Please supply latex gloves , one tabby cat , and a Tuba

Declan

You actually did the correct thing in jumping right in as that’s what 90% of us did in years past. It’s only been in the past couple months that introductory posts seem to have become the norm and while I won’t begrudge the new people their spotlight, so many threads at once is kind of annoying to scroll past.

Then again, I’m a bit of a grouch* as most anyone who knows me can tell you so I’m going to say that about a lot of things.

Anyway, welcome to the board; enjoy your stay.

*That’s a bit of an understatement.

Geez Louise…it’s a good thing Happy Harry offers bulk discounts…

And welcome aboard, dearissues! :slight_smile:

Welcome!

and gesundheit!

Uh huh huh. I just scratched myself without anyone noticing. Uh huheheh.