Is there any interest in a cookbook or two?

So, Bob(rjk) had a thing for cookbooks. He intended to run an etsy store for them, but only sold a few of them.

I sold a bunch of them at a garage sale (someone bought all I had there - all 24 boxes!)

I’ve got about three shelves worth at home.

I was thinking of offering them here, because I won’t get any money for them from 1/2 Price and hey, there are people here who like to cook! They wouldn’t be completely free, but I’d only ask for shipping. And if you’re in DFW, I’ll deliver them for free.

If there’s interest, I’ll compile a list of books, but otherwise I’ll just ship them to 1/2 price with the rest of the books I don’t want anymore.

I’m interested! What do you have? I’m a baker, so I can never have too many baking books.

I’d be interested to know what you’ve got too!

Possibly me, too, depending on what there is.

If you have any old church cook books, I’m in!

Holy crap, you had 24 boxes just of cookbooks???

I too would be interested in seeing what you have.

There will be old church books - those were Bob’s favorite.

Bob had a little problem…

Church books and other old cookbooks (say, pre-1970) can be weird. Fascinating from the sociological viewpoint, but often calling for canned soup.

In the Strand Bookshop today I picked up an obscure 1968 hardcover volume called The Food of America, chapterized as “New England cooking; Tidewater (mid-Atlantic coast) cooking; Creole cooking; Italian cooking; Jewish cooking; Oriental (!) cooking,” etc. Charming line drawings. Only seven bucks. Lots of canned soup in the recipes. I put it back.

But if you’re sending out lists, include me in. I collect cookbooks.

I’d be interested if we had any room for new cookbooks. My aunt collected them and we got them when she died, and I give my wife one from Half Price Books for all major holidays.

Having lots of cookbooks is good.