Job Search Ques: How Many Times to Follow-up?

So, ever since I spoke to my manager about several of my projects drifting downhill in terms of quality, and my manager told me to “care less,” I’ve been looking for another job.

I saw something really great at a local Ad agency – it would involve a longer commute but that’s better than ritual suicide, I figure, and that’s where I’m headed at my current job. Without going into a lot of details, it is a very good fit for my experience – for the first time in my life I have 3 years of experience in the specific arena noted in the job listing.

This company requests that resumes be submitted through their online form. Fine, dandy, I did that. However they do not offer any point of contact for follow up, nor an address that I can send a print version and cover letter (the form did not permit a cover letter).

Using my vast resources of cleverness, I called the front desk of the company and asked to be put through to HR. I got someone’s voicemail who spoke too quickly to catch their name. On tuesday I left a brief message indicating my interest in the position and requesting an address for a hard copy resume. No call back – hardly surprising. Repeated procedure two days later, this time briefly stating my experience as well. Plan on repeating procedure today.

So, how many times do I call this poor lady before it goes from “delightfully persistent” to " a pain in the arse?"

Please, anyone?