Kudos to Robert Lopez, 12th member of the EGOT club

For those of you who don’t know, EGOT stands for Emmy, Grammy, Oscar and Tony, and the club is for people who have won all four. The other members are actors John Gielgud, Helen Hayes, Audrey Hepburn, Rita Moren and Whoopi Goldberg; composers Marvin Hamlisch, Richard Rodgers, Jonathan Tunick, director/screenwriter Mel Brooks; director Mike Nichols; and producer Scott Rudin.

Lopez has won Tonys for the scores to Avenue Q and Book of Mormon, Daytime Emmys for direction and composition for “The Wonder Pets,” a Grammy musical theater album for “The Book of Mormon” and now an Oscar for the best original song for “Let It Go,” writeen for the hit Disney musical “Frozen.”

Lopez is the youngest member of the club at age 39, and did all this in ten years, the shortest amount of time ever. Congrats to an amazingly talented songwriter!

And there’s Tracy Jordan, of course.